Vivaldi – Die vier Jahreszeiten

Thu, 17.10.2019 - Tue, 31.12.2019
Karlskirche, Wien

The four seasons

 

Orchester 1756 (on period instruments)
International solists

Kundenchampion 2018

dates

Info

St. Charles Church was finished in 1737. Four years later, on July 28th, 1741, Venetian composer Antonio Vivaldi died in Vienna. He was buried just a few meters from St. Charles Church at “Spittaler Gottesacker“ (God's Acre). Today, neither the cemetery with Vivaldi's grave, nor Mozart's grave, exist. 

The so called FOUR SEASONS are a compilation of four revolutionary violin concerts. Four poems - written by Vivaldi - are the image of the composition which shows us furious thunder storms and flashes, breaking ice and twittering of birds, barking dogs, a band of hunters and many more spectacular impressions. 

Get your tickets now!

Promoter: Salzburger Konzertgesellschaft

information about venue

Karlskirche

Kreuzherrengasse 1
1040 Wien

ticket hotline: +43 1 58885

show map

» arrival by public transport

Video

Orchester1756 - Vivaldi - summer 3rd movement, presto

Orchester 1756 Salzburg

coordinate dates

Selected dates: 0

  • Doodle
  • WhatsApp
  • Thu., 17.10.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Fri., 18.10.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Thu., 24.10.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Fri., 25.10.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Thu., 31.10.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Fri., 01.11.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Fri., 08.11.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Fri., 15.11.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Fri., 22.11.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Fri., 29.11.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Thu., 26.12.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Tue., 31.12.2019 - 8:15 pmVivaldi - Die vier Jahreszeiten